AppCorpus
Market US

Privault - Private Photo Vault

by Binspir Technologies Co., Ltd.

iPhone · iPad

Active Last checked 30 Aug 2026

Quick verdict

What it is
Store information collected; independent summary not yet available.
At a glance
  • From $3.49/mo
  • Free to download
  • In-app purchases

Categories and search queries

Official categories

AppCorpus categories

Key functions

Function Availability Access Scope Evidence
Free app Yes Free Store published
In-app purchases Yes Limited free Store published
SharePlay Yes Unknown App Store Store published

Screens

App Store

16 store screenshots

Privault - Private Photo Vault ipad screenshot 1
Privault - Private Photo Vault ipad screenshot 2
Privault - Private Photo Vault ipad screenshot 3
Privault - Private Photo Vault ipad screenshot 4

Pricing & paywalls

App Store

  • Pro Service/Month — $3.49/month
  • Pro Service/Month — $24.99/year ($2.08/mo)
  • Permanent Pro — $45.99
  • Remove ADs — $2.99

Ratings & reviews

App Store

4.7 76609 ratings · App Store

  1. 5/5Its pretty good 👍

    So I got this app and liked it! Except it has ads. I feel like the app would be almost perfect without ads but that’s probably not possible Another thing is if I want to add pictures is only allows about twenty so I can’t put all the pictures I want to. :( Lastly, there is a pop up thingy asking if you would like to delete the pictures that you just added from the camera roll! If I say “cancel” then it will pop up again next time! :( Over all this is a pretty good app! :) They just need to fix some things...

    llamagirl429 · 30 Aug 2026

  2. 1/5Rip off

    Ok first of all I was here to hid my pics. Like who was not. I’m over here deleting pictures for nothing...First of all, when import files pops up I push on camera roll. Then, the app gives you a choice of which pictures you want to import onto the app. Which, when I tried to import the photo it says import then you press import. Then this thing pops up on my screen saying “Delete imported files from this camera roll.”. Then I click yes obviously... I then see my imported images which there were NO images were there. The app DELETED some of my images and not even saving the image on the app. It gets worse. I found out this app actually has ads. Like REALLY the app has one job. To keep some stuff private! There is this feature Called “vip”. Which costs $6.99!! And the “vip package” has NO description and doesn’t tell you what the vip package does. This app is clearly trying to steal your money. Please DO NOT download and waste your time.

    hehehsiskdjhd · 30 Aug 2026

  3. 2/5I’m sorry (Also Note to People Who Lost Their Pictures)

    I previously gave this a 1 star review because the update basically completely changed the app and I thought had lost all my pictures. However, upon further investigation I found that there was an update note on the app page and it said all you have to do is login in a few times if your original photos didn’t appear. Thank god that worked I thought I lost all my hentai. Anyways I’m still leaving my 3 star rating because I almost had a heart attack (not really all I was hiding was hentai but anyways) and we didnt get a notice that this was going to happen. Although in the end, my photos are still there so it’s alright I guess.

    MizuBucket · 30 Aug 2026

  4. 3/5Careful with the secondary pin. This needs to be fixed!

    If you have the app opened and then swipe up on the app to go to another app on the phone, the app rightfully will go into the que of opened apps in the background and then require you to re-enter the pin again. That’s great! BUT, when you enter the pin again, it doesn’t matter which pin your enter … primary or secondary. It will go into the group of pictures last opened… regardless of which pin you enter. You have to close out the app all together to then get into the primary or secondary as desired. So bottom line… when done with the app, Close it completely out.

    No_one today · 30 Aug 2026

  5. 1/5Hate it

    Update: DO NOT DOWNLOAD OR USE THIS APP. There’s no way to get your pictures back out after you put them into this app. It’ll take your pictures, delete the originals, and then you are forced to pay for this app and keep using this app forever, if you want to continue to enjoy those pictures ever again. Asks you to leave a 5 star rating just to raise the limit to 40 pics, when you ought to only leave 5 star ratings on apps because you actually LIKE the app. Then, th4 cost to unlock it further is really expensive, I figured it would be 2 or 3 dollars, but it’s more like triple that cost. Way over priced just for being such a simple app. Can;t even use the phones “share” system to send pictures to this app, so yea, I repeat, it’s a super simple app with nothing fancy to warrant such a high price.

    needHymn · 30 Aug 2026

Privacy & accessibility

App Store

Privacy

  • Data Linked to You — Third-Party Advertising — Usage Data — Advertising Data Developer declared
  • Data Linked to You — Usage Data Developer declared
  • Data Not Linked to You — Analytics — Usage Data — Product Interaction Developer declared
  • Data Not Linked to You — Analytics — User Content — Customer Support Developer declared
  • Data Not Linked to You — App Functionality — User Content — Customer Support Developer declared
  • Data Not Linked to You — Product Personalization — User Content — Customer Support Developer declared
  • Data Not Linked to You — Usage Data Developer declared
  • Data Not Linked to You — User Content Developer declared
  • Data Used to Track You — Usage Data — Advertising Data Developer declared
  • Data Used to Track You — Usage Data Developer declared

Accessibility

No accessibility labels collected yet.

Versions

App Store

  • 10.0

    Release Notes V10.0 -redesigned media player. -bug fixes.

  • 10.1

    -Bug fixes.

  • 10.2 · 28 Feb 2025

    -support sharing/importing files from system photo app. -various bug fixes

  • 1.3

    This update from Apple will improve the functionality of this app. No new features are included.

  • 3.0

    Release Notes V3.0 Grand update -adjusted UI layout for new iPhones -activated landscape mode for photo and video browser -optimised UI theme -redesigned WiFi server for batch file transfer -added more splendid new album covers -fixed video import bug -redesigned Keypad -and more.

  • 3.1

    Release Notes V3.1 -Data migration optimisation. Resolved issue that files might not be visible at the first app launch. -New solution for irregular passcode. -MISC optimisation.

  • 3.2

    Release Notes V3.2 -A minor passcode glitch fix -Miscellaneous optimisation

  • 3.3

    Release Notes V3.3 -Irregular passcode bug fix -Crash bug fix.

  • 3.4

    Release Notes V3.4 -A critical crash bug fix.

  • 4.0

    Release Notes V4.0 -Passcode reset with Email. -Miscellaneous optimisation.

  • 5.0

    Release Notes V5.0 -File import optimization. -UI bug fix. -MISC optimization.

  • 6.0

    Release Notes V6.0 -Bug fixes. -Regular update.

  • 6.1

    Release Notes V6.1 -Bug fixes. -Regular update.

  • 6.2

    Release Notes V6.2 -Bug fixes. -Regular update.

  • 7.0

    Major update -Critical bug fixes. -Various enhancements.

  • 8.0

    Release Notes V8.0 -Bug fixes. -Regular update.

  • 9.0

    Release Notes V9.0 -support file ops. -bug fixes.

  • 9.1

    -Video crash bug fix.

  • 9.2

    -UI bug fixes.

  • 9.3

    -Minor Optimization.

  • 9.4

    -UI redesign and bug fixes -Spanish support -User tutorial, etc.

Availability by market

Data quality & evidence

Page completeness
Live store listing
Last verified
30 Aug 2026
Sources
App Store

Report a correction